3rd Annual Tour - July 2017


In July 2017 the Victorian Kookaburras toured the USA to play baseball.


U14 Team of 14 players

U16 Team of 12 players




MB 1.jpg
VKBT Pin Final.jpg
myrle beach 2.jpg
mb 2.jpg

3rd Annual Tour - July 2017

USA Touring Teams


Following the success of the July 2015 and July 2016 tours Victorian Kookaburras Baseball tours returned  with U14 and U16 teams in July 2017.


The two teams traveled  together with a mix of fun and training while in Dallas before traveling to Myrtle Beach where the players once again stayed with our fantastic network of Host Families while competing in Ripken Myrtle Beach Surfs Up Tournament.









2017 Victorian Kookaburras 16U Red Team

Evan Donohoe No. 26

Travis Duxson No. 23

Nathan Gatt  No.38

Mitchell Heyward  No.31

Daniel Levick  No.76

Corey Lovelock  No.15

Angus McNee No.20

Charlie Sutherland  No.18

Anthony Tancerdi No.10

Ethan Tipping  No.33

Connor Young No.29

Samuel Wild  No.60


Coach: Chris Heyward No.41

​Coach: Alan Sutherland No.4

Coach: Troy Meeker (Myrtle Beach based) No.35

Team Manager: Myles Foreman No.88

Tour Executive Officer: Myles Foreman No.88

2017 Victorian Kookaburras 14U Red Team

Will Brennan No.6

Kody Dertell No. 22

Kade Eicke No.9

Caidan Gardner No.5

Zachary Gorman No.47

Harvey Hadlow No.7

Lucas Keyhoe No.32

Bailey Marcola  No.12

Coby Mitchell No.42

Joshua Paine No.13

Maivia Pelle-Lopeti  No.14

Joel Prpic  No.27

Thomas Renouf No.50

Tom Seddon No.19

​Coach: Stephen Black No.11

​Coach: Ian Hubble No.3

Team Manager: Jamie Pearce No.2

Tour Executive Officer: Myles Foreman No.88

2017 Blue Team

Runner Up in Great 8

Ripken Tournament

Championship Game


Dedication Commitment & Achievement Award 

16U Team Winner 2017

Sam Wild


Dedication Commitment & Achievement Award 

14U Team Winner 2017

Will Brennan